The actual tour was run by a local company and was great. The booking procedure was the worst. Once I had paid it was impossible to talk to anybody. I emailed and called twice a day for a week without a response. I was convinced I had been ripped off.
Response from Pedalers:
We offer our apologies if our customer service was not as you expected. We are a small hands on firm, where those of us who answer emails and manage operations, also guide the tours. Checking through our correspondence with you, I see that you booked on the 1st, emailed and called us on the 3rd when our tour's overnight stop had no internet, then contacted us again on the 4th which we responded to that same day. We strive to answer emails as soon as possible, but our guiding duties take us away from web access from time to time.