• 4.8 (11)

Meridien Ten

About Meridien Ten   Meridien Ten is a bike tour and bike rental operator located in Split, Croatia, and has been family owned and operated for four generations.   Their professional and efficient staff specializes in developing custom bike tours and adventure holidays.  Meridien Ten can tailor to luxury and small group travel, custom tours, cultural and culinary tours in Croatia.   Meridien Ten offers self-guided cycling tours and quality bike rental as well as guided small group tours. As passionate cyclists with intimate knowledge of the islands of Croatia, Meridien Ten can create amazing tailor made tours based on your wishes/preferences.   Meridien Ten has 40 hybrid and 40 road bikes that come in 6 different sizes, one of if not the largest fleet in Croatia.  
Company rating: 5 out of 5 with 11 reviews
Meridien Ten

International Bike Tour Operators

Website: http://www.meridien.hr/

COMPANY DETAILS

Phone: 385 (0)21 388 951

Location: CROATIA

Price: Value

About Meridien Ten

 
Meridien Ten is a bike tour and bike rental operator located in Split, Croatia, and has been family owned and operated for four generations.   Their professional and efficient staff specializes in developing custom bike tours and adventure holidays.  Meridien Ten can tailor to luxury and small group travel, custom tours, cultural and culinary tours in Croatia.
 
Meridien Ten offers self-guided cycling tours and quality bike rental as well as guided small group tours. As passionate cyclists with intimate knowledge of the islands of Croatia, Meridien Ten can create amazing tailor made tours based on your wishes/preferences.
 
Meridien Ten has 40 hybrid and 40 road bikes that come in 6 different sizes, one of if not the largest fleet in Croatia.
 


USER REVIEWS

Average user rating from: 11 users

Overall rating
4.8 (11)
Guide Quality
5.0 (10)
Hotel / Accommodations
4.5 (6)
Food
4.7 (6)
Bike Quality
4.8 (10)
Value
4.8 (11)
Customer Service
5.0 (11)
Guide Quality
Hotel / Accommodation
Food
Bike Quality
Value
Customer Service

REVIEWED BY Roy Dickinson on Jul 22, 2016

Modern travel possible in Croat isles

Andro set us up with some quality equipment, dependable, that this neophyte could not mess up in 6 days of 30 mile plus daily travel. His help in route selection provided opened up some real pearls and kept me out of trouble. I have been twice in '10 and '12. I will have to go back in '16 since the Cup is in Brazil in '14.

REVIEW

Location of Tour

Islands off Split

Your Location

USA

Was this review helpful to you?

Overall rating
5.0
Guide Quality
5.0
Hotel / Accommodations
N/A
Food
N/A
Bike Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer Service
5.0

REVIEWED BY Maura on Jul 22, 2016

Highly Recommend Meridien Ten

Dear Andro, Thank you for helping make our family vacation so memorable. Your meticulous attention to detail ensured that everything went so smoothly, from our boat transfers to the dedicated van support to making sure our luggage was brought to our hotel via taxi and boat - so we had no worries at all ! We were grateful that you were also so wonderful about making suggestions and able to make some changes to our itinerary when we were there. We enjoyed the well-documented bike routes and great suggestions for sightseeing and dining along the way. We highly recommend your company. It was such a pleasure to work with you and hope we have the occasion to see you again in Croatia or in the States.

REVIEW

Location of Tour

Dalmatian Coast

Your Location

USA

Was this review helpful to you?

Overall rating
5.0
Guide Quality
5.0
Hotel / Accommodations
N/A
Food
N/A
Bike Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer Service
5.0

REVIEWED BY cory Ilchuk on Jul 22, 2016

sailing and biking

my girl and i were looking for a one stop shop kinda vacation. we wanted to bike all the beautifull islands around split from the comfort of our own sailboat. skipper included. we asked meridian to locate a boat fully stock with a SUP board, two bikes, and wind surf board and all the wonderfull food croatia has to offer. i was very impressed that they had no problem accomidating my every request. our skipper had sound knowledge of the ocean and safely sailed us to 5 beautiful islands. Meridian had supplied us with perfectly detailed maps of each island so that we could easily navigate ourselves around the island. each map contained distances, estimated times, and over difficulty factor allowing us to prepare for the up and coming bike ride. our trip was perfect, the only thing we didnt get was the wind to sail our vessal with a litle more excitment. thanks very much Meridian ten

REVIEW

Location of Tour

split and islands

Your Location

madagascar

Was this review helpful to you?

Overall rating
4.7
Guide Quality
5.0
Hotel / Accommodations
4.0
Food
4.0
Bike Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer Service
5.0

REVIEWED BY Holly on Jul 22, 2016

Amazing trip!!

Andro/Meridien Ten put together a custom self guided bike trip this fall for my husband and I, through Croatia/Bosnia. It was amazing. The maps/directions were easy to follow and the accommodations were great. Everything went smoothly, without a hitch. These are stunningly beautiful countries. Would highly recommend.

REVIEW

Location of Tour

Croatia/Bosnia

Your Location

Red Deer AB

Was this review helpful to you?

Overall rating
5.0
Guide Quality
5.0
Hotel / Accommodations
5.0
Food
5.0
Bike Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer Service
5.0

REVIEWED BY Tom Scherer on Jul 22, 2016

Meridien Ten Makes it Easy

The past three years I have organized three self-guided bike tours of the Dalmatian Islands -- cycling heaven -- for American groups ranging from four to nine persons. Each time, Meridien Ten, in Split, has been my trusted partner. They have provided the bikes (with panniers) and facilitated the tours in every other way possible: routes; customized ferry connections; hotel and restaurant consultations; pick-ups and drop-offs; standby emergency availability; etc. Proprietor Andro Tartaglia and his staff run a first-rate operation -- both from a technical and a human standpoint. They take an impressive interest in the welfare of their customers, experienced and not-so-experienced cyclists alike. I couldn't recommend a bike-touring operator/partner in Croatia, let alone in all of Europe, more highly.

REVIEW

Location of Tour

Dalmatian Islands

Your Location

Washington, DC USA

Was this review helpful to you?

Overall rating
5.0
Guide Quality
5.0
Hotel / Accommodations
N/A
Food
N/A
Bike Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer Service
5.0

REVIEWED BY Andrea on Jul 22, 2016

The Adriatic is the new Mediterranean

Our self-guided cycling tour in September during the grape harvest far surpassed our expectations. The trip combined the beauty of the Dalmatian coastal islands with the historic legacy of the Romans. We couldn't believe one day we were walking on the same marble streets that the Emperor Diocletian once walked on in the third century and the next day cycling through a lovely pine forest past the quarries which supplied our own White House with its facade. We ferried our bikes from island to island enjoying a screaming 10km downhill after a strenuous climb that offered magnificent vistas on the rocky peaks then landed in the midst of a fish festival with traditional music,costumed dancers and outdoor grills steaming with barbecued calamari. The route, impeccably clean accommodations and boat transers were meticulously prepared by Meridien Ten in Split. Our information package included detailed maps with elevation gains and a choice of different routes depending on our energy level that day; also restaurant, vineyard and sightseeing recommendations. Every detail was attended to, including a local cell phone in case of emergency and luggage transfer for the end of our trip in Dubrovnik. Everything was "Dobro" !!!

REVIEW

Location of Tour

Split, Croatia

Your Location

San Francisco Bay Area, California

Was this review helpful to you?

Overall rating
4.5
Guide Quality
5.0
Hotel / Accommodations
4.0
Food
4.0
Bike Quality
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer Service
5.0

REVIEWED BY David Barie on Jul 22, 2016

Local knowledge and attention to detail

Split based Meridien Ten combines expansive knowledge of Croatia, attention to detail, and outstanding personal service. Especially good for self-guided bicycle groups, Andro will work closely with you to map out a route, and will provide consultation and recommendations on accommodations, restaurants, and items of interest on your tour (one restaurant ten kilometers up the hill from Korcula town, in the village of Pupnat, is a gastronomic standout). He will be on call via cell phone and can advise on ferry connections (not all Croatian ferries accept bicycles). The bicycles themselves are of the highest quality road, hybrid, and mountain bikes, and he even arranged for a motorized hybrid bike for one member of our group. The Croatian coastline and islands are idyllic, and you won't go wrong with Meridien Ten.

REVIEW

Location of Tour

Croatia

Your Location

USA

Was this review helpful to you?

Overall rating
5.0
Guide Quality
5.0
Hotel / Accommodations
5.0
Food
N/A
Bike Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer Service
5.0

REVIEWED BY Jack Griffeth on Jul 22, 2016

Awesome trip!

My wife and I celebrated our 30th anniversary with a self guided bike tour of the coast from Dubrovnik where we transfered to, then cycled from Ston, through the islands, finishing in Split. From the planning stage to the very end, Meridien Ten was simply outstanding. They were extremely helpful and attentive to our needs and plans. They set up our ferries and provided those tickets, sent me daily emails, helped us change plans because of inclement weather, and made wonderful and detailed route and site suggestions. The bikes were very good quality and outfitted with racks, odometers handlebar map holders, locks, pumps, spare tube, patch kits and water bottles. The meetings and transfers were timely and easy. In short Andro treated us like he truly cared about us and about the quality of our experience. I am an experienced cyclist. The routes were a fantastic combination of good roads, hospitable people, amazing scenery and wonderful experiences. I was amazed to find the roads so uncrowded. (We made our own lodging arrangements which was fine with Meriden.) In summary, I highly recommend Meridien Ten. Their caring attitude, attention to detail, quality of service and the quality of the cycles can't be beat. The cycling was awesome. We consider this among our favorite trips. We look forward to cycling again in Croatia. When we do, it will definitely be with Meridien Ten!

REVIEW

Location of Tour

Dubrovnik, Korkula,Hvar,Split

Your Location

Georgia, USA

Was this review helpful to you?

Overall rating
5.0
Guide Quality
5.0
Hotel / Accommodations
N/A
Food
5.0
Bike Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer Service
5.0

REVIEWED BY Brienne and Teri McKenzie on Jul 22, 2016

Cool, Easy, Croatia!

Meridien Ten designed for us a 14-day multisport tour of Croatia, combining kayaking, hiking, sailing, horse backing riding, and canyoning. We provided a list of activities, and Andro drew upon his extensive network across Croatia to provide us with a fully customized itinerary. Each of the different outfitters he selected were of excellent calibre and professionalism. Every transfer went smoothly, and any on-the-road changes to the itinerary were seamlessly integrated. The logistics (transfers/ferries/accommodations) were flawlessly executed. In addition, their staff (Sylvia, Andro, and Ante) bring contagious energy and enthusiasm to the tours. In every location, we had a truly local guide - often the guides had grown up in the very town or on the very island they were showing us. This enabled us to experience the real local colour and flavour of each area. For example, our day with Medo on the Island VIs really was special! A custom tour may initially appear expensive, but it is the most cost-effective way to see Croatia and not miss anything you want to see! (ie miss the ferry and the next one is a day later!). As two women travelling alone, we felt extremely safe and comfortable knowing that Meridien Ten could be relied upon. We would recommend Meridien Ten in a heartbeat, and would definitely travel with them again next time we are in Croatia.

REVIEW

Location of Tour

Croatia

Your Location

Toronto

Was this review helpful to you?

Overall rating
5.0
Guide Quality
5.0
Hotel / Accommodations
5.0
Food
5.0
Bike Quality
N/A
Value
5.0
Customer Service
5.0

REVIEWED BY Suzanne Stutzman on Jul 22, 2016

Self-guided bike tour, Dubrovnik to Split, Croatia

We (two couples) took a self-guided bike tour from Dubrovnik to Split. It was wonderful to stay in the old walled cities, connect to the islands by boat, and cycle near the dramatic Adriatic Coast. The tour exceeded our expectations. The routes recommended were excellent, the bicycles provided worked well in this terrain, the hotels were located in the heart of the cities, and the flexibility was great. The one recommendation for improvement is that we were a group of four that would not necessarily stay together, so additional daily trip sheets would have been helpful. Andro did provide an additional set upon our request after the first day. Meridien Ten provided excellent, responsive service.

REVIEW

Location of Tour

Dubrovnik to Split, Croatia

Your Location

Golden, CO USA

Was this review helpful to you?

Overall rating
4.7
Guide Quality
5.0
Hotel / Accommodations
4.0
Food
5.0
Bike Quality
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer Service
5.0

REVIEWED BY Rupert Carlyon on Jul 22, 2016

Amazing service and extremely friendly people

We rented bikes from Meridien Ten. We picked bikes up in Korcula and spent 5 days cycling down to Ston (just outside of Dubrovnik). The bikes were great, good sturdy canondale road bikes that were perfect for what we wanted. We had an issue with one of the wheels one day on the back of Korcula. The team were amazingly responsive, they managed to courier us some spare parts so we could fix it over night and keep on moving the next morning. I have never experienced customer service and attentiveness like this, it was truely amazing. There were 6 of us on the trip and all of us were blown away by how beautiful croatia was, the food was amazing, the people were friendly and the cycling was amazing. I couldn't reccommend this trip higlhy enough. We all came away thinking it was one of the best things we have done in Europe. I could not recommend Meridien Ten highly enough. They made everything extremely easy and then were amazingly helpful and responsive when we needed their help mid trip. A truely great company

REVIEW

Location of Tour

Hvar to Dubrovnik

Your Location

Was this review helpful to you?

Overall rating
4.4
Guide Quality
N/A
Hotel / Accommodations
N/A
Food
N/A
Bike Quality
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer Service
5.0